Kicked out

I love bookstores. When I was back home in the states, I used to spend hours and hours in ’em. Earlier today, I was at schmitt and <forgot the other name> bookstore at the central train station here in Frankfurt, Germany. I was reading Fortune standing up by the exit area. I have been there for probably 20 minutes or so. Someone came and politely said something in Germany. I told the dude I don’t speak it. Then he said, ‘you have been here for too long’. I couldn’t believe it. I put the magazine back on the rack, said thank you and left.

I bought three books in this damn place. I will never go back again.

Some customer service it was.

Leave a Reply

